Skip to main content

🔄 Re:Sell Charges — What Are They?

Wondering why you’re seeing refund charges on your account when using Re:Sell? Here’s everything you need to know. 👇


💡 Is There a Cost to Using Re:Sell?

There is no cost to you as a promoter to use Re:Sell ✅

When a customer resells their ticket:

  • 🎟️ The original customer forfeits the booking fee they paid, which is not refunded.

  • 💳 The new customer pays the face value of the ticket, plus any applicable booking fee as usual.

🔗 Want to learn more about Re and how to enable it? See our guide here.


💰 Why Is There a Charge on My Account?

When a customer's ticket is successfully resold, a charge will appear on your account.

Don't worry — this is simply used as a paper trail to balance the transaction.🧾

⚠️ You do not need to pay this charge. The wording shown on the charge is standard for all charges placed on an account.


🔄 How Do Re Charges Work?

When a ticket is resold:

  1. 🎟️ The original customer's ticket is refunded.

  2. 💳 The new customer purchases the ticket.

  3. 💰 The new customer's ticket payment replaces the original customer's ticket payment.

  4. 🧾 When the remittance cycle runs, the system doesn't register that the original customer's ticket has been refunded.

  5. ⚖️ The charge is therefore applied to your account to balance the funds correctly.

So, while the charge may appear on your account, there's no action required from you. 👍

Did this answer your question?