Work more effectively by inviting other users to your account.

Please note: This feature is only available on Beta. All users will need to use Beta to access the below functionality.

To access the Manage Users screen, click the profile icon on the top right of the screen, to the left of your name:

Then select "Manage/Invite users"

To add a new user to your team, click "Invite user", enter their email address and assign them the permissions you'd like to grant. It doesn't matter if the recipient already has a user account or not, we'll either send a signup form, or just invite them to join your account from their existing account.

Invite Process: New User

  • Enter email address and set permissions on the Manage/Invite users screen.

  • If the user is not already using Promotion Centre, they will be sent an email inviting them to join and explaining you have invited them.

  • They will enter some brief info, including setting a password.

  • User will be asked to accept the invite to join your account.

  • User will now have their own Beta Promotion Centre account, plus be able to switch to your account (with their set permissions) using the profile switcher at the top right of the screen.

Invite Process: Existing User

  • Enter email address and set permissions on the Manage/Invite users screen.

  • We will send the user an email notification, with the invite to join your account.

  • User will login with their existing account details, and be asked to accept the invite to join your account.

  • User will now be able to login to their Beta Promotion Centre account, then switch to your account (with their set permissions) using the profile switcher at the top right of the screen.

Permissions

The following permissions can be granted. Please note, all users will have access to the main dashboard, but links/buttons may be disabled if they don't have necessary permissions.

Permission

Description

Notes

Owner

Access to all features

Only granted to original account owner.

Admin

Access to all features, except managing/inviting users

Listings + Tickets

Adding/Editing/Viewing events. Adding/Editing/Viewing tickets.

Plus associated features, such as managing Re:Sell, Remind Me, Waiting list.

May require 'Customer Data' to see data within some areas such as Remind Me/Waiting List.

Analytics

Viewing reporting under the 'Analytics' menu

Finance

Viewing finance and remittance reporting, including past payments. Adding/editing bank details.

Customer Data

Viewing and downloading any personal customer data reports

May also require 'Listings + Tickets' permission to access event order information.

FAQs

How does a user switch between accounts?

They need to click the profile icon next to their name in the box found at the top right of the screen. Users will need to be on the Beta version of the Promotion Centre.

Is there a limit to how many accounts a user can be part of?

No, a user may be invited to as many accounts as necessary

Is there a limit to how many users I can invite to my account?

Yes, there's a limit of 20 users.

Can I remove a user once invited?

Yes, you can click 'Remove' if they have already accepted the invite, or 'Cancel' if it's still pending

What can I do if a user doesn't receive their email invite?

If they are already using the Promotion Centre, they just need to login, and a Pending Invites screen will be shown. If they are not an existing user, please cancel their invite and invite them again. It's always worth asking the user to check their spam folder.

I'd like to restrict access in a way that's not possible using the above permissions

Please get in touch and we can discuss and consider your requirements.

Can an invited user invite other users?

No, only the account owner can manage/invite other users into their account.

Can I see if a user has accepted my invitation?

Yes, they will move from the "Pending invitations" list, to the "Members" list.

There's a user under my "Members" list that I don't recognise

It may be that the user has changed their email address on their account since you invited them.

I've invited users, but they can't access any of my events or reports

Please ensure they are using Beta. They will need to switch to your account as explained above.

You may also see members of the Skiddle team if they need to access your account to support you, or for troubleshooting. This access is restricted, and expires within 48 hours.

Please check this first, and if you are still unsure, get in contact with us or remove them.

Did this answer your question?